|
Page 1 of 1
|
Zuker
Joined: August 2006
Posts: 2134
Location: BA
|
[OUTDATED] CUSTOMIZATION - How To Add New Pages To Icy Phoenix
Here a sample php page using the phpbb functions:
<?php
define('IN_PHPBB', true);
$phpbb_root_path = './';
include($phpbb_root_path . 'extension.inc');
include($phpbb_root_path . 'common.'.$phpEx);
//
// Start session management
//
$userdata = session_pagestart($user_ip, PAGE_VIEWMEMBERS);
init_userprefs($userdata);
//
// End session management
//
$sql = "SELECT column_name FROM " . CONSTANT_WITH_THE_NAME_OF_THE_TABLE . " WHERE column_operator_value";
//the constants with table names are stored in includes/constants.php
//i.e.: " . POSTS_TABLE . "
if( !($result = $db->sql_query($sql)) )
//if the query fails it shows the error
{
message_die(GENERAL_ERROR, 'Could not query posts table', '', __LINE__, __FILE__, $sql);
}
//otherwise
$result = $db->sql_query($sql);
//YOUR SCRPT ($var = ... $var1 = ...)
//this frees the used and useless resources
$db->sql_freeresult($result);
//
// Generate page
//
$page_title = "Page Title";
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/page_header.'.$phpEx);
//here we set the tpl file name where parsing the page
$template->set_filenames(array(
'body' => 'new_page.tpl')
);
$template->assign_vars(array(
'VAR' => $var,
'VAR1' => $var1
));
$template->pparse('body');
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/page_tail.'.$phpEx);
?>
Then must create the tpl file (new_page.tpl in this case)
- <table width="100%" border="0" class="forumline">
- <tr>
- <td><b>{VAR}</b></td>
- </tr>
- </table>
And how can I show the Icy Phoenix Main Links menĂ¹?
Using this in your template:
<!-- INCLUDE nav_box.tpl -->
____________ ? Zuker - EDDB - LPM - Sharefields
|
#1 Thu 05 Apr, 2007 16:26 |
|
Sponsors
|
Icy Phoenix is an open source project, you can show your appreciation and support future development by donating to the project.
|
|
nene94
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 66
Location: Puerto Rico
|
Re: How To Add New Pages To Icy Phoenix
mmmmmm...
- Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /public_html/forolatino/forum/nene94.php on line 26
Why?
____________ http://www.nene94.com/radio/
A Internet radio station !!
|
#3 Thu 28 Jun, 2007 22:53 |
|
Mighty Gorgon
Luca Libralato
Joined: August 2006
Posts: 7192
Location: Borgo San Michele
|
Re: How to add new pages to Icy Phoenix
mmmmmm...
- Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /public_html/forolatino/forum/nene94.php on line 26
Why?
You should tell us how you get this error... please open a new topic in the support forum... I would like to keep the docs section clean.
Thank you.
____________ Luca
SEARCH is the quickest way to get support.
Icy Phoenix ColorizeIt - CustomIcy - HON
|
#4 Fri 29 Jun, 2007 01:43 |
|
nene94
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 66
Location: Puerto Rico
|
Re: How To Add New Pages To Icy Phoenix
ok.
I tray this:
"The best way to add new pages in Icy Phoenix is by using the brand new CMS System. "
and I liked more
Greetings!
____________ http://www.nene94.com/radio/
A Internet radio station !!
|
#5 Fri 29 Jun, 2007 02:14 |
|
LittleMikey
Joined: September 2007
Posts: 8
|
Re: How To Add New Pages To Icy Phoenix
The best way to add new pages in Icy Phoenix is by using the brand new CMS System.
I have read through that Tutorial and there is nothing in it about adding a new page. No luck looking through CMS on my own either.
Did I miss something or has the Tutorial been changed?
|
#6 Tue 12 Feb, 2008 05:27 |
|
xmenfile
Joined: September 2007
Posts: 482
Location: Right in front of my computer
|
Re: How To Add New Pages To Icy Phoenix
The best way to add new pages in Icy Phoenix is by using the brand new CMS System.
I have read through that Tutorial and there is nothing in it about adding a new page. No luck looking through CMS on my own either.
Did I miss something or has the Tutorial been changed?
you go to ACP>>CMS>>ADD Site Page
|
#7 Tue 12 Feb, 2008 07:20 |
|
tarilotta
Joined: September 2007
Posts: 17
|
Re: How To Add New Pages To Icy Phoenix
Alright, so ive added a new page to my site. Now i just need to know how to get it as a link on the horizontal nav bar. By default this bar looks like this: home*forum*new*profile*search*faq*log out. I have figured out how to add the divider so there is a place to put the new page link, but no such luck figuring out how to actually add the link in there. As of now my bar looks like this: home*forum**new*profile*search*faq*log out. I would like it to look like this: home*forum*<New Page Name Here>*new*profile*search*faq*log out.
If anyone could provide me with the way to do this, it would be much appreciated!
|
#8 Thu 14 Feb, 2008 04:50 |
|
Mighty Gorgon
Luca Libralato
Joined: August 2006
Posts: 7192
Location: Borgo San Michele
|
Re: How to add new pages to Icy Phoenix
Alright, so ive added a new page to my site. Now i just need to know how to get it as a link on the horizontal nav bar. By default this bar looks like this: home*forum*new*profile*search*faq*log out. I have figured out how to add the divider so there is a place to put the new page link, but no such luck figuring out how to actually add the link in there. As of now my bar looks like this: home*forum**new*profile*search*faq*log out. I would like it to look like this: home*forum*<New Page Name Here>*new*profile*search*faq*log out.
If anyone could provide me with the way to do this, it would be much appreciated!
Just edit your overall_header.tpl adding what you want. It is plain html so you can add link just by inserting an anchor tag:
<a href="mypage.php">My Page</a>
____________ Luca
SEARCH is the quickest way to get support.
Icy Phoenix ColorizeIt - CustomIcy - HON
|
#9 Thu 14 Feb, 2008 13:00 |
|
tarilotta
Joined: September 2007
Posts: 17
|
Re: How To Add New Pages To Icy Phoenix
alright, thanks. I tried to do this already, but must have put something in wrong, LOL =]
|
#10 Thu 14 Feb, 2008 21:08 |
|
tarilotta
Joined: September 2007
Posts: 17
|
Re: How To Add New Pages To Icy Phoenix
Alright, ive gotten the page link added to the bar. I have made an Order Form and put it on this page, and everything seems to be working. I have the "Submit" button and got it so that it will send me an e-mail once clicked, but i have run into a problem with it. I was hoping that when it send the e-mail it would be automatically sent, instead it opens the program Outlook Express and makes the person manually send it (it puts the information in there, they just have to press send). Also, if they dont have Outlook Express configured then they wont be able to send it.
So i did some research on why this is and i found that i need to use PHP for the command to make it automatically send, but whenever ive ever tried to use PHP code on this site, instead of HTML, it seems to not work. Can anyone tell me if PHP is enabled, or can we not use it? And if not is there a way around this block to somehow make the HTML code make it send me the e-mail automatically?
Any and all help is much appreciated!
|
#11 Sat 16 Feb, 2008 11:36 |
|
Mighty Gorgon
Luca Libralato
Joined: August 2006
Posts: 7192
Location: Borgo San Michele
|
Re: How to add new pages to Icy Phoenix
Use contact_us.php page for that... or duplicate it and adjust the template to suit your needs.
I guess that would be the best way for you.
____________ Luca
SEARCH is the quickest way to get support.
Icy Phoenix ColorizeIt - CustomIcy - HON
|
#12 Mon 18 Feb, 2008 22:35 |
|
tarilotta
Joined: September 2007
Posts: 17
|
Re: How To Add New Pages To Icy Phoenix
Thanks, but i figured out what i was doing wrong already, LOL =]
|
#13 Tue 19 Feb, 2008 22:55 |
|
|
Page 1 of 1
|
Was this topic useful?
Was this topic useful?
Link this topic |
URL |
|
BBCode |
|
HTML |
|
You cannot post new topics You cannot reply to topics You cannot edit your posts You cannot delete your posts You cannot vote in polls You cannot attach files You can download files You cannot post calendar events
|
|
|
|