|
Page 1 of 1
|
Marfo
Joined: July 2009
Posts: 49
Location:
|
CMS And ACP Link In A CMS HTML Block
Hi all,
I'm trying to put in a CMS HTML Block the two links " ACP" and "CMS" an show this two only to who is authorized to see that, the problem is that some parts of this block must be visible to all users...
It's possible to do what i want?? If yes, how???
thanks
o/
|
#1 Tue 18 May, 2010 17:30 |
|
Sponsors
|
Icy Phoenix is an open source project, you can show your appreciation and support future development by donating to the project.
|
|
spydie
Joined: December 2008
Posts: 1796
Location: In the Boxes
|
Re: CMS And ACP Link In A CMS HTML Block
You should have a look at the original navquicklinks.tpl o overall_header.tpl
they are set like this:
- <!-- IF S_ADMIN -->
- <tr>
- <td align="left" width="8">{IMG_NAV_MENU_SEP}</td>
- <td class="genmed" align="left">{U_ACP}</td>
- </tr>
- <tr>
- <td align="left" width="8">{IMG_NAV_MENU_SEP}</td>
- <td class="genmed" align="left"><a href="{U_CMS}">{L_CMS}</a></td>
- </tr>
- <!-- ENDIF -->
of course you can change the links.
The important thing is <!-- IF S_ADMIN --> and <!-- ENDIF -->
____________ Out of Order
|
#2 Tue 18 May, 2010 18:30 |
|
Marfo
Joined: July 2009
Posts: 49
Location:
|
Re: CMS And ACP Link In A CMS HTML Block
You should have a look at the original navquicklinks.tpl o overall_header.tpl
they are set like this:
- <!-- IF S_ADMIN -->
- <tr>
- <td align="left" width="8">{IMG_NAV_MENU_SEP}</td>
- <td class="genmed" align="left">{U_ACP}</td>
- </tr>
- <tr>
- <td align="left" width="8">{IMG_NAV_MENU_SEP}</td>
- <td class="genmed" align="left"><a href="{U_CMS}">{L_CMS}</a></td>
- </tr>
- <!-- ENDIF -->
of course you can change the links.
The important thing is <!-- IF S_ADMIN --> and <!-- ENDIF -->
ok, but i must have a file to import...
which one??
only with the code that you've posted it doesn't work and i see {U_CMS} and {U_ACP}
|
#3 Tue 18 May, 2010 18:45 |
|
spydie
Joined: December 2008
Posts: 1796
Location: In the Boxes
|
Re: CMS And ACP Link In A CMS HTML Block
should be : includes/page_header.php . That is the file with all definitions of {U_xxx} and {L_xxx}
Try with this:
<!-- INCLUDE ../includes/page_header.php -->
____________ Out of Order
|
#4 Tue 18 May, 2010 18:56 |
|
Marfo
Joined: July 2009
Posts: 49
Location:
|
Re: CMS And ACP Link In A CMS HTML Block
should be : includes/page_header.php . That is the file with all definitions of {U_xxx} and {L_xxx}
Try with this:
<!-- INCLUDE ../includes/page_header.php -->
it doesn't work
|
#5 Tue 18 May, 2010 19:31 |
|
Costa
Joined: August 2009
Posts: 175
Location: Athens Hellas
|
Re: CMS And ACP Link In A CMS HTML Block
Hi all,
I'm trying to put in a CMS HTML Block the two links " ACP" and "CMS" an show this two only to who is authorized to see that, the problem is that some parts of this block must be visible to all users...
It's possible to do what i want?? If yes, how???
thanks
o/
Why not make two CMS HTML Block? close to each other...
In the first (with ACP and CMS) u give permissions to see it the admin only, and the second permissions for all ....
|
#6 Tue 18 May, 2010 20:18 |
|
Marfo
Joined: July 2009
Posts: 49
Location:
|
Re: CMS And ACP Link In A CMS HTML Block
Hi all,
I'm trying to put in a CMS HTML Block the two links " ACP" and "CMS" an show this two only to who is authorized to see that, the problem is that some parts of this block must be visible to all users...
It's possible to do what i want?? If yes, how???
thanks
o/
Why not make two CMS HTML Block? close to each other...
In the first (with ACP and CMS) u give permissions to see it the admin only, and the second permissions for all ....
do you mean create two html block in the same position???
yes i can do but for the generation of the ACP link?? this depends from the user session... how can i do whit this problem??
|
#7 Tue 18 May, 2010 20:21 |
|
Costa
Joined: August 2009
Posts: 175
Location: Athens Hellas
|
Re: CMS And ACP Link In A CMS HTML Block
Put yourself the link for ACM
Quote: do you mean create two html block in the same position???
yes you can do so. In the same place. In this case, the first block text contains the ACM link to be seen by admin only, and the second everyone else can see from all, except from the admin.
It depending from you, and what do you want to write there
|
#8 Tue 18 May, 2010 20:40 |
|
Marfo
Joined: July 2009
Posts: 49
Location:
|
Re: CMS And ACP Link In A CMS HTML Block
Put yourself the link for ACM
Quote: do you mean create two html block in the same position???
yes you can do so. In the same place. In this case, the first block text contains the ACM link to be seen by admin only, and the second everyone else can see from all, except from the admin.
It depending from you, and what do you want to write there
yes i can do in this way, but for the generation of ACP Link?? how can I do??
|
#9 Wed 19 May, 2010 09:34 |
|
Costa
Joined: August 2009
Posts: 175
Location: Athens Hellas
|
Re: CMS And ACP Link In A CMS HTML Block
I do not know if there is a way in existing ACP with the existing funcions.
Or if there is a better way without having to make use of Code.
|
#10 Wed 19 May, 2010 11:12 |
|
TheSteffen
Joined: August 2006
Posts: 1625
Location: Magdeburg
|
Re: CMS And ACP Link In A CMS HTML Block
I'm trying to put in a CMS HTML Block the two links " ACP" and "CMS" an show this two only to who is authorized to see that, the problem is that some parts of this block must be visible to all users..
I would do that with dynamic menu in CMS
http://www.icyphoenix.com/viewtopic...ighlight=menu#3
You can give each link a permision for a usergroup
and you can put the dyn menu on every site you would like: portal, forum and so on
____________ TheSteffen
Often SEARCH is the quickest way to get support.
IcyPhoenix German Support
|
#11 Thu 20 May, 2010 12:00 |
|
Marfo
Joined: July 2009
Posts: 49
Location:
|
Re: CMS And ACP Link In A CMS HTML Block
I'm trying to put in a CMS HTML Block the two links " ACP" and "CMS" an show this two only to who is authorized to see that, the problem is that some parts of this block must be visible to all users..
I would do that with dynamic menu in CMS
http://www.icyphoenix.com/viewtopic...ighlight=menu#3
You can give each link a permision for a usergroup
and you can put the dyn menu on every site you would like: portal, forum and so on
Ok,
thank you
|
#12 Thu 20 May, 2010 19:06 |
|
|
Page 1 of 1
|
Was this topic useful?
Was this topic useful?
Link this topic |
URL |
|
BBCode |
|
HTML |
|
You cannot post new topics You cannot reply to topics You cannot edit your posts You cannot delete your posts You cannot vote in polls You cannot attach files You can download files You cannot post calendar events
|
|
|
|